red transistor von lmo von lmo rudoph grey rudoph grey no wave no wave

active: september 1977 to august 1978

Rudolph Grey (guitar, vocals)
Von LMO (guitar, vocals, shortwave, organ, drums)
Mark Edmands (drums on 7")
Gary Vetter (drums)
Rick Mascarinas (drums)
Jim Sclavunos (a.k.a. "M") (drums)
Ken Simon (tenor saxophone)

"Not Bite"/"We're Not Crazy" 7" (Ecstatic Peace!) 1990, originally recorded for Red Star Records, December 1977 in NYC

the 3 Von LMO tracks on Songs of the Naked City 2CD compilation on Red Star are most likely 1978 solo Von LMO recordings which were meant to be demos for a full-length Red Transistor release on Red Star that never came out (info from telephone conversation with Peter Crowley in 1999)

if you don't see a frame to your left, click here